googlea00eba386ded00e5.html
top of page

A Natural Minded Sunscreen Stick For Little Faces


overnight newborn care maryland, night nanny D.C., overnight newborn care Howard County, night nanny Howard County, Silver Spring night newborn care, night nurse D.C., overnight nurse annapolis, baltimore night nanny, baltimore newborn care, baltimore night nanny, Holy Cross newborn care, doula D.C., labor support D.C., doula Annapolis, labor support Annapolis, labor support Silver Spring, doula Silver Spring, Holy Cross doula, Shady Grove doula, Montgomery county doula, Bethesda doula, Rockville Doula, Walter Reed doula, military doula, Baltimore Doula, johns hopkins doula, mercy hospital doula, sibley doula, GW hospital doula, GW midwives doula, VHC Doula, Washington Hospital Center doula, northwest D.C. doula, labor support D.C.

I always have a hard time getting sunscreen on my kids, and an even harder time finding one that I feel has the safest ingredients. The kicker? To find one that is safe AND effective. Over the years I’ve tried a variety on the market that just don’t have either the staying power, consistency, or SPF that will truly keep my kiddos covered. As much as I’d like to just keep them covered from head to toe, they have another outfit - mostly their birthday suits - in mind, and I need some extra ammo!

I was cruising the aisle at my favorite, exclusive, high end boutique (TARGET) and found an end cap with all of the new sun care collections for #2018. (Super hip).

My eyes were searching for labels that shouted at me they were

paraben free

natural ingredients

at LEAST 50 SPF

easy to apply

NON GREASY

I know. It was a lot to ask for.

HOWEVER.

My eyes landed on a Coachella-inspired set of three sunscreen sticks in bright, festival colors, by Bare Republic.

I scanned the box and it covered all of my feature points.

Mineral sunscreen in a broad spectrum SPF 50, water resistant for 8- minutes and FREE of active chemicals?

The sunscreen is Non-GMO and non-nano, and the active ingredient is Zinc Oxide. Our favorite feature, other than the rad colors, is that it smells DELIGHTFUL. Bare Republic uses food grade ingredients to create their colors and scents, so you are putting on some lovely stuff!

But the last bit - and most important - does it WORK?

I’m delighted to tell you that it’s a breeze to apply. It goes on creamy and the kids loved choosing colors and wearing ‘masks’. Fifteen minutes after we applied they were in the water and it lasted through their whole pool day. I reapplied after an hour and a half - even though the color was still there, and while I was a crisp by the end of six hours at the pool, the kids were not. Their faces were perfect.

overnight newborn care maryland, night nanny D.C., overnight newborn care Howard County, night nanny Howard County, Silver Spring night newborn care, night nurse D.C., overnight nurse annapolis, baltimore night nanny, baltimore newborn care, baltimore night nanny, Holy Cross newborn care, doula D.C., labor support D.C., doula Annapolis, labor support Annapolis, labor support Silver Spring, doula Silver Spring, Holy Cross doula, Shady Grove doula, Montgomery county doula, Bethesda doula, Rockville Doula, Walter Reed doula, military doula, Baltimore Doula, johns hopkins doula, mercy hospital doula, sibley doula, GW hospital doula, GW midwives doula, VHC Doula, Washington Hospital Center doula, northwest D.C. doula, labor support D.C.

I am sold. They are sold.

Grab some from your local Target. I believe right now they’re on Cartwheel so instead of $12.99 (which in my opinion is a GREAT deal for three .3 oz sticks that will really last you) they ring up around $8.00. WIN!

We’ll be fans of the brand for sure. I used the spray screen on the kids’ bodies and similarly wonderful. Mango-ey smells, creamy but not greasy texture and a 30 SPF. Thumbs way up.

Keep on pool adventuring, mamas!

This post was not sponsored nor am I affiliated with Target or Bare Republic. All opinions presented on the product are my own.

Comments


bottom of page