googlea00eba386ded00e5.html
top of page

What Does A Fear of Flying Have To Do With Birth?


fear of flying can be alleviated with the proper educational components similar to preparing for a big event like childbirth

I used to hate flying.

I knew there was a greater chance of getting into a car accident than a plane crash, but I would still white knuckle the seat every take off and landing.

Every drop in cabin pressure or slight turbulence made my heart drop.

The nervousness would cause me stress.

Then, I learned more about the physics behind flight. It happened when I was attending an air &a space museum trip with my son, and realized some of the things that seemed terrifying were totally normal elements of flight.

Dips in the plane during turbulence were air pockets. The plane turning side to side was a rerouted course. Jet streams caused changes in flow.

By becoming educated, future flights became relaxing.

What in the heck does this have to do with birth?

When you're educated in the mechanisms surrounding birth, planning, and more, the situation is 100% less terrifying, stress inducing and nerve bending.

Your reassurance that all is normal and right provides peace of mind.

Nothing needs to be white knuckled.

With a childbirth educator and doula by your side, you are free to have an experience that is enjoyable and to create happier memories of the day.

Provide yourself the seasoned traveler safety net.

Comments


bottom of page